Events in May

Sat 8th May

Esports Expo - Valorant Versus Invitational
11am - 8pm
Online
Valorant Versus Invitational event!
Esports Expo - Strike Zone Brawl
2pm - 7pm
Online
Lethal League Blaze double-elimination tournament and quiz!

Mon 10th May

Mental Health Awareness Week
10th May midnight - 16th May 11:59pm
Esports Expo - StaffsSpeed
10am - 11:59pm
Online
Competitive esports matches between twenty players

Tue 11th May

The Great Outdoors
7pm - 11:45pm
Verve Patio
Come and enjoy our new outdoor area!

Wed 12th May

Esports Expo - Staffs Sprint
noon - 7pm
Online
Speedrunning showcase
Department Rep Drop In
2pm - 3pm
Come and say hi to the Student Voice Team!
The Great Outdoors
7pm - 11:45pm
Verve Patio
Come and enjoy our new outdoor area!

Thu 13th May

Esports Expo - RIP ULTIMA
4pm - 8:30pm
Online
LoL talk show with a UK scene focus
Esports Expo - Aerial RL
6pm - 11pm
Online
A 3v3 Rocket League Tournament

Fri 14th May

Digital GradEX 2021
midnight - 11:59pm
Online
Digital GradEX 2021: Save the Date!
Esports Expo - Next Level
1pm - 5pm
Online
Esports industry talk with a career focus
Esports Expo - Valorant Guardians
3pm - 11:59pm
Online
A Valorant showmatch to raise funds for the Prince's Trust
The Great Outdoors
7pm - 11:45pm
Verve Patio
Come and enjoy our new outdoor area!

Mon 17th May

From Insight, To Idea, To Iconicity Uncovering the golden thread of design storytelling.
6pm - 7pm
Online
Inaugural Professorial Lecture Professor Andrew Lawrence
Inaugural Professorial Lecture
6pm - 7pm
Online
From Insight, To Idea, To Iconicity Uncovering the golden thread of design storytelling by Professor Andrew Lawrence

Wed 19th May

Esports Expo - Power Out
6pm - 9pm
Online
A cooperative escape room experience run by Twitch chat.

Thu 20th May

Advance to Employment - Adult & Community Learning
1pm - 3:30pm
This course is run face to face
Advance to Employment - Adult & Community Learning This programme is designed for adults who need information, advice and guidance in seeking access to training, education or employment Course starts today and runs for 6 weeks

Fri 21st May

Digital GradEX 2021
midnight - 11:59pm
Online
Digital GradEX 2021: Save the Date!
Esports Expo - Mineaway
21st May 10am - 23rd May 5pm
Online
Minecraft Minigames Decathlon event

Sat 22nd May

Esports Expo - Mineaway
21st May 10am - 23rd May 5pm
Online
Minecraft Minigames Decathlon event

Sun 23rd May

Esports Expo - Mineaway
21st May 10am - 23rd May 5pm
Online
Minecraft Minigames Decathlon event

Fri 28th May

Digital GradEX 2021
midnight - 11:59pm
Online
Digital GradEX 2021: Save the Date!

Tue 1st June

Gypsy, Roma and Traveller History Month
1st June midnight - 30th June 11:59pm
Pride Month 2021
1st June midnight - 30th June 11:59pm

Wed 2nd June

Assertiveness Course - Adult & Community Learning
10:30am - 12:30pm
This course is run face to face
Assertiveness Course - Adult & Community Learning The programme is to enable adults to stand up for what you believe is right, ask for what you want and say no to what you don't want in a way that's confident, calm and respectful

Fri 4th June

Digital GradEX 2021
midnight - 11:59pm
Online
Digital GradEX 2021: Save the Date!

Sat 5th June

World Environment Day 2021
midnight - 11:59pm

Mon 7th June

Digital GradEX 2021
midnight - 11:59pm
Online
Digital GradEX 2021: Save the Date!
RSS Feed