Students' Union
Your Transition into Higher Education¦University Expectations

Tue 03 Aug 2021

University Campus

An in-depth handbook on what to expect going from College into University.

 
Students' Union
Green Impact Students' Union Awards

Tue 27 Jul 2021

Green Impact

Proud to announce Staffordshire University Students Union was awarded an excellent!

 
Banner
Student Charter

Thu 22 Jul 2021

Student Charter

See our commitments to you

 
Students' Union
Government Update on Covid-19 Rules

Tue 20 Jul 2021

Covid Vac Update 2021

Two jabs will be needed to enter nightclubs or large gatherings.

 
Students' Union
Library Changes

Tue 13 Jul 2021

Library Update

Library conversions are happening in-house and digitally.

 
Students' Union
Graduation Update

Mon 12 Jul 2021

Graduation

Everything you need to know about this year's Summer and Autumn Graduation Ceremonies!

 
Students' Union
New Esports Representative is Elected

Fri 02 Jul 2021

 
Students' Union
Team Manifesto 2020/21 - Leaving a legacy

Tue 29 Jun 2021

Where your elected officer team are up to with the team manifesto.

 
Students' Union
How Students can help Hedgehogs!

Mon 28 Jun 2021

Helping hand

 
Students' Union
Hedgehog Friendly Campus at Staffs!

Mon 28 Jun 2021

Hedgehog

 
Proud to be Staffs
Alice Russell, Student DTA

Tue 25 May 2021

For being an incredible Students' Union Volunteer

 
Proud to be Staffs
Charlie Lovatt, Lecturer LPF

Tue 18 May 2021

For delivering incredible student experiences

 
Proud to be Staffs
Tim Bailey, Civic Fellow

Tue 18 May 2021

For going above and beyond to support our students

 
Proud to be Staffs
Louis Martin, Lecturer LPF

Tue 18 May 2021

For everything they do to support our community

 
Proud to be Staffs
Campus Security Team

Tue 18 May 2021

For keeping our community safe and always being there for us

 
Proud to be Staffs
Keith Wharton, Lecturer LPF

Tue 18 May 2021

For the incredible support they provide

 
Proud to be Staffs
Emily Hodgson, Student-Led Group Member

Tue 18 May 2021

For creating an amazing student-group

 
Proud to be Staffs
Ashley Cotton, Step-Up Programme Manager

Tue 18 May 2021

For helping build our community here at Staffs

 
Students' Union
Your 2021/22 Department Reps

Fri 07 May 2021

Leadership Race Logo

The results are in! Find out who'll be representing your academic department during the next academic year...

 
Proud to be Staffs
PC Simon Stone, Police Community Liaison Officer

Thu 06 May 2021

For supporting our community to be safer, friendlier and more sustainable

 
Students' Union
Sustainability Plan 2021

Mon 03 May 2021

Sustainability logo

Each year we set out our SMART plan for sustainability, helping to create and develop a more #SustainableUnion.

 
Students' Union
Wild Staffs - Going wild for wildlife

Fri 23 Apr 2021

Wild Staffs Planting

A new wildlife project on campus is changing the way we look after our stoke campus.

 
Proud to be Staffs
Andrew Edmonds, Lecturer LSE

Mon 26 Apr 2021

For excellent quality personal tutoring

 
Proud to be Staffs
The Great Outdoors Team

Tue 20 Apr 2021

For bringing our community back together in 2021

 
Proud to be Staffs
Charmaine Watkins, Committee Volunteer

Thu 15 Apr 2021

For being an incredible Committee Volunteer

 
Proud to be Staffs
Cathy Rutherford, Senior Lecturer LSE

Thu 15 Apr 2021

For inspiring our community

 
Students' Union
Make an Eggstraordinary Difference

Tue 30 Mar 2021

Make Easter Eggstraordinary

Choosing Fairtrade makes it an eggstra special Easter

 
Proud to be Staffs
Becky Bates, Student SBS

Thu 11 Mar 2021

For dedication to our students to her voluntary roles

 
Proud to be Staffs
Natalie Simm, Student SBS

Thu 25 Feb 2021

For being an amazing student, friend and part of our community

 
Students' Union
Team Manifesto 2020/21 - Semester 2 - Hitting the ground running!

Sat 20 Feb 2021

Where your elected officer team are up to with the team manifesto.

 
Students' Union
Volunteering - Britta helps to 'Sustain Staffs'

Fri 12 Feb 2021

Britta - Biological science Student

We speak to students who helped secure funding to help make Staffs Uni more Sustainable.

 
Students' Union
Volunteering - How To Get Involved

Thu 11 Feb 2021

Volunteering - How To get Involved

 
Students' Union
How to book a laptop or device to work on

Tue 05 Jan 2021

If you don’t have access to a device that you can use for your studies at home, you can apply to loan a device from the University

 
Students' Union
Team Manifesto 2020/21 - Semester 1 - That's a wrap!

Tue 15 Dec 2020

Where your elected officer team are up to with the team manifesto.

 
Students' Union
Team Manifesto 2020/21 - Where are we up to?

Wed 11 Nov 2020

Where your elected officer team are up to with the team manifesto.

 
Students' Union
British Sign Language Tutorials

Thu 15 Oct 2020

We've created some tutorials to teach you some basic British Sign Language

 
Students' Union
Staffs Peer Mentoring

Tue 13 Oct 2020

 
Students' Union
How to get involved in a club or society

Fri 25 Sep 2020

Expressing your interest and joining

 
Students' Union
What should I expect from my learning and teaching at Staffs

Fri 31 Jul 2020

The Student Charter outlines the commitments of the University, the Union and Students in 2020/21

 
Students' Union
I need support with my mental health and wellbeing

Wed 10 Jun 2020

Find out about the services on offer and get support

 
Students' Union
Update 2021: SMART for Sustainability

Thu 30 Apr 2020

We’re always working to reduce our impact on the planet from the Students’ Union. Here's how.

 
Students' Union
Uni Recycling - what YOU said

Tue 21 Apr 2020

Totally Rubbish or Bincredible? We asked students in Halls about on campus recycling!

 
Students' Union
There's #NoExcuse for Islamaphobia and hate crime at Staffs

Wed 20 Mar 2019

Find out how you can be an #UPSTANDERnotbystander

 
Students' Union
PANTS Campaign!

Thu 14 Mar 2019

Giving pants to Brighter Futures!