Students' Union
Events Staffs Students Love

Thu 25 Jul 2019

We asked Staffs students to tell us about some of the regular events they love to go to

 
Students' Union
Why we've got #Pride at Staffs Union all year round

Tue 11 Jun 2019

 
Students' Union
Allies Programme

Fri 07 Jun 2019

Photo of the LGBT+ Allies

Last week we joined students, staff and friends around the University to launch the new Allies Programme.

 
Students' Union
Summer Opening Hours

Wed 05 Jun 2019

Find out opening hours for our services, shops and venues over the Summer.

 
Students' Union
GradEX 2019 - Meet The Students

Thu 06 Jun 2019

GradEX logo.

GradEX gives graduating students an opportunity to showcase themselves and their work to industry professionals! We managed to grab a few students for a chat about their GradEX presentations...

 
Students' Union
Campus Walking Maps

Fri 01 Feb 2019

walking maps

The University have put together some easy walks to get you active - take a break and enjoy a stroll.

 
Students' Union
Best Bar None Once Again!

Thu 11 Apr 2019

Did you know that our Union Venues have (once again) received Gold Standard ‘Best Bar None’?

 
Students' Union
Top tips for keeping your home safe and secure

Thu 14 Mar 2019

Find out the best ways to keep your home safe and secure

 
Students' Union
Staffs Cheer Squad making us #ProudToBeStaffs

Thu 11 Apr 2019

The Scorpions killed it in recent ICE cooler competition!

 
Students' Union
There's #NoExcuse for Islamaphobia and hate crime at Staffs

Wed 20 Mar 2019

Find out how you can be an #UPSTANDERnotbystander

 
Students' Union
Student Voice Month!

Mon 17 Dec 2018

A summary of Student Voice Month's Key Events

 
Students' Union
Top tips for walking home and staying safe

Tue 23 Oct 2018

Find out the best ways to stay safe when walking home, grabbing a take-away or heading out at night

 
Students' Union
Why Vintage is best

Mon 04 Feb 2019

 
Students' Union
Can You Go A Month Without Plastic?

Thu 07 Jun 2018

More than 8 million tons of plastic are dumped in our oceans every year. Half of it comes from disposable plastics that are only used once before being thrown away.

 
Students' Union
Top Tips for #StaffsWelcome...

Wed 05 Sep 2018

...from the Mature, Parent & Carer Network

 
Students' Union
The Great Plastic Pick Up

Wed 23 May 2018

We're getting involved with the nations biggest litter pick!

 
Students' Union
Eco Ember Refurb

Wed 25 Apr 2018

The new look Ember Lounge doesn't just look great, it has some environmental credentials to match

 
Students' Union
Be a Green Heart Champion ??

Mon 21 May 2018

The Climate Coalition

THE CLIMATE COALITION ARE SHOWING THE LOVE FOR THE PEOPLE, PLACES AND LIFE WE DON'T WANT TO LOSE TO CLIMATE CHANGE

 
Students' Union
Pledge in the fight against single use plastic

Wed 02 May 2018

 
Students' Union
We're Switched On To Turning Off - Resource Report

Tue 10 Apr 2018

Watts Happening

The 2017/18 utility update is here - and it's more good news!

 
Students' Union
Staffs Growing Concern: Celebrating National Allotment Week!

Mon 13 Aug 2018

Growing concern leader Katherine looking at runner beans

We catch up with gardening society, Growing Concern, for National Allotment Week.

 
Students' Union
SSS 2018 - Your chance to win £200

Fri 09 Mar 2018

SSS2018 Win £200 of Vouchers

Complete the SSS2018 and enter the competition to win £200 of supermarket vouchers

 
Students' Union
Reducing our Carbon Emissions With Enterprise

Fri 06 Apr 2018

Emission Impossible

With help from Enterprise we've made nearly 3000 miles of driving in to an eco-dream.

 
Students' Union
My Top 3 UK Theme Parks

Tue 31 Jul 2018

Roller Coaster Image

It's high summer, so as a 'coaster lover, here's my Top 3 Theme Parks

 
Students' Union
Catch up on some great eco ideas from the BBC

Mon 24 Apr 2017

 
Students' Union
The Great Donate 2018

Fri 27 Apr 2018

Be part of something big, volunteer with the Great Donate 2018

 
Students' Union
Our Recycling Update

Thu 05 Apr 2018

Trash Talk

We're not rubbish at recycling...

 
Students' Union
The Winners of our 'Snap for Cash' Competition!

Fri 06 Apr 2018

Snap 4 Cash

Our lucky winners bagged themsleves £20 cash after entering our competition.

 
Students' Union
Our Survey Says...

Mon 12 Mar 2018

Had your say?

Over 90% of students want action on single use plastic.

 
Students' Union
£20 for a photo? Keep reading to find out more...

Fri 02 Mar 2018

You said, we’ve done. Over the last few years we’ve heard from lots of you about how difficult it is to recycle your rubbish in Uni halls and that sounds like a real Pane in the Glass!

 
Students' Union
Sustainable Union: Green Conversations in London

Tue 27 Feb 2018

NUS HQ, London

Vice President Sam Pillow travelled to London last week for his quarterly Environmental Sustainability Advisory Board meeting at NUS headquarters. There the group spent the time planning a better involvement with parliament, upcoming sustainability campaigns for national universities to adopt, and a big ask for lecturers.

 
Students' Union
Fairtrade Fortnight 2018 - Come on in

Mon 26 Feb 2018

Fairtrade Fortnight

From the 26th February to March 11th the Fairtrade Foundation are celebrating ethical trade - Come on in

 
Students' Union
Your Students’ Union venues are ‘Best Bar None’ GOLD!

Mon 25 Jun 2018

We've won a ‘Best Bar None’ Gold Accredited Award!

 
Students' Union
Diversity Fashion Show 2018: Get Involved

Fri 01 Dec 2017

Staffordshire University Students’ Union Diversity Fashion Show is returning in March 2018 – and we need you! Do you want to gain some amazing experience alongside your degree, or just take part in something fun for a great cause?

 
Students' Union
National Tree Week

Fri 01 Dec 2017

It was Tree-mendous

 
Students' Union
Dr. Bike Returns To Ember Square For 2017-18

Fri 22 Sep 2017

Dr Bike

Dr Bike is returning to Ember Square to give your bike a free check-up and offer advice about renting a bike for a year!