Students' Union
Tech problems?

Thu 14 Jan 2021

We'd be interested to know what's making it difficult for students to study

 
Students' Union
Reduced rent for Staffs students in on-campus accommodation

Tue 12 Jan 2021

ResLife students can apply for a six-week reduction in their accommodation fees

 
Students' Union
Resource: Covid-19 Exceptional Circumstances Guidance

Tue 12 Jan 2021

You are not alone, so please reach out if you need support on Exceptional Circumstances

 
Students' Union
Changes to Exceptional Circumstances

Fri 08 Jan 2021

To ensure students are not disadvantaged, the barriers to applying for ECs have been reduced

 
Advice
Contacting your landlord about concessions due to covid-19

Mon 07 Sep 2020

Use this template letter to ask your landlord for a rent reduction

 
Students' Union
Students' Union success: Assessment extensions for Staffordshire University students

Wed 06 Jan 2021

We're proud to have influenced the University to extend first-semester deadlines by 2 weeks, ensuring you are not disadvantaged

 
Students' Union
What support is there for parent and carer students?

Tue 05 Jan 2021

Following the closure of schools, we are raising your concerns

 
Students' Union
How to book a laptop or device to work on

Tue 05 Jan 2021

If you don’t have access to a device that you can use for your studies at home, you can apply to loan a device from the University

 
Students' Union
What to do if you find yourself without food and need support

Tue 05 Jan 2021

Find out how to access our free, confidential FoodHub service

 
Students' Union
Team Manifesto 2020/21 - Semester 1 - That's a wrap!

Tue 15 Dec 2020

Where your elected officer team are up to with the team manifesto.

 
Students' Union
Have a Very Eco Christmas

Wed 18 Dec 2019

We Ho-Ho-Hope you have yourself a very merry-environmentally-friendly Christmas. Take a look at these top tips to enjoy yourself without sacrificing the environment too!

 
Students' Union
Donate items to our student FoodHub

Wed 25 Nov 2020

Where you can drop off items and students facing financial hardship

 
Students' Union
Start to Success

Mon 16 Nov 2020

Find out about our campaign which aims to increase the awareness of mental health and the support available for students across Staffordshire.

 
Students' Union
10 Ways to be More Sustainable this Christmas

Wed 04 Dec 2019

10 Ways to be more sutainable this christmas from Washi tape, to newspaper some of these just might surprise you!

 
Students' Union
Log your volunteering hours

Wed 18 Nov 2020

Use the Students' Union website to get recognition for your volunteering work

 
Students' Union
Better Staffs Forum | November 2020

Fri 13 Nov 2020

Idea Bulb Image

What happened. What's next?

 
Students' Union
Team Manifesto 2020/21 - Where are we up to?

Wed 11 Nov 2020

Where your elected officer team are up to with the team manifesto.

 
Students' Union
Anth braves the shave for Movember

Fri 06 Nov 2020

Watch the full video on our YouTube channel

 
Students' Union
The BAME Attainment Gap | #BlackHistoryMonth

Wed 30 Oct 2019

Blog by Staffordshire University Vice Chancellor, Liz Barnes

 
Students' Union
BHM's Top 12 Must See List!

Mon 14 Oct 2019

Do you know your black history? You will by the time you've read and watched all this!

 
Students' Union
Why Black History Month Matters

Tue 01 Oct 2019

Former Vice President, Geeta Lal, talks about the importance of Black History Month

 
Students' Union
Students who are #ProudToBeBlack

Wed 23 Oct 2019

nom and friend

Nom and her flatmate share some traditional family recipes in their kitchen.

 
Students' Union
'Black enough' | #BlackHistoryMonth

Mon 21 Oct 2019

"Being black - or being black enough - became a part of my every day, lived experience." Read Leah's story.

 
Students' Union
Check out the new London VGU: Staffordshire London Rampage

Mon 19 Oct 2020

Students' Union works with brand new London VGU to create brand identy for Staffordshire London Rampage

 
Students' Union
Student Fundraising: How to and more resources

Wed 21 Oct 2020

Some tips and ideas that you can use to help raise money for your chosen charity

 
Students' Union
SU President speaks to BBC Radio Stoke (19:54)

Wed 14 Oct 2020

Talking about students starting at Staffordshire University during Covid-19

 
Students' Union
Staffs Peer Mentoring

Tue 13 Oct 2020

 
Students' Union
Black History Month 2020

Tue 06 Oct 2020

A statement from your Elected Officer Month

 
Students' Union
Staffs students influence national policy on gender recognition

Tue 22 Sep 2020

Following consultation with our LGBT+ Network and Elected Officers

 
Students' Union
What to do if you, or someone you live with, has symptoms of coronavirus

Wed 30 Sep 2020

What action to take, step by step

 
Students' Union
How to get involved in a club or society

Fri 25 Sep 2020

Expressing your interest and joining

 
Students' Union
The life of a virtual DJ: What's it like?

Fri 18 Sep 2020

Student DJ DOM tells us why virtual club nights are still worth it

 
Students' Union
The Safer Staffs Community Pledge

Fri 18 Sep 2020

Let's play our part and reduce the risk posed by covid-19

 
Students' Union
What is the Sunflower scheme?

Thu 24 Sep 2020

We chatted to members of our Disabled Students' Network

 
Students' Union
For students, by students: Manifesto 2020-21

Thu 10 Sep 2020

For students, by students

The five areas your Elected Officer Team are focusing on this academic year

 
Students' Union
What is Give It A Go?

Tue 14 Jul 2020

Give it a Go branding: White background with blue and green illustrations

Jump in, try something different and meet new people at our 'Give it a Go' and taster sessions

 
Students' Union
What should I expect from my learning and teaching at Staffs

Fri 31 Jul 2020

The Student Charter outlines the commitments of the University, the Union and Students in 2020/21

 
Students' Union
Who are your Elected Officers for 2020/21?

Thu 02 Jul 2020

An image displaying Connor, Anthony, Carter and Tuesday - your Elected Officer Team for 2020-2021 -

Find out about the 4 students elected to represent your view at Staffordshire University this year.

 
Students' Union
We Need to Talk About Race…

Mon 01 Jun 2020

"I was afraid to talk about race. I didn’t feel like it was something that involved me, especially once I was actively aware of my position of privilege as a white person"

 
Students' Union
What is 'White Privilege?

Wed 10 Jun 2020

Elected Officer Connor Bayliss explores 'What is 'White Privilege'?

 
Students' Union
#BlackLivesMatter

Tue 02 Jun 2020

We show solidarity with the #BlackLivesMatter cause and those people exercising their right to peacefully protest against injustices around the world.

 
Students' Union
Why we've got #Pride at Staffs Union all year round

Tue 11 Jun 2019

 
Students' Union
What Happened at your #BetterStaffs

Mon 11 May 2020

Find out what was discussed at our latest Better Staffs Forum with big ideas about 'Toilet Twinning', 'Officer Visibility' and a 'Campus Parent Room'

 
Students' Union
I need support with my mental health and wellbeing

Wed 10 Jun 2020

Find out about the services on offer and get support

 
Students' Union
SMART for Sustainability

Thu 30 Apr 2020

We’re always working to reduce our impact on the planet from the Students’ Union. Here's how.

 
Students' Union
Uni Recycling - what YOU said

Tue 21 Apr 2020

Totally Rubbish or Bincredible? We asked students in Halls about on campus recycling!

 
Students' Union
Rocky Road Recipe!

Thu 26 Mar 2020

 
Students' Union
Top 10 Wins of your Officer Team

Wed 12 Feb 2020

Your Officer Team works hard to make change for you, and achieving 'wins', but what does that actually mean?

 
Students' Union
Proud to be Hog Friendly

Thu 19 Dec 2019

Hedgehog in leaves

Proud To Be a Hedgehog Friendly Campus!
Here at Staffs - our students and staff alike have been aiming to help and protect our hedgehogs!

 
Students' Union
PANTS Campaign!

Thu 14 Mar 2019

Giving pants to Brighter Futures!

 
Students' Union
There's #NoExcuse for Islamaphobia and hate crime at Staffs

Wed 20 Mar 2019

Find out how you can be an #UPSTANDERnotbystander

 
Students' Union
Staffs Union at NUS National Conference 2019/20

Tue 30 Jun 2020

 
Students' Union
Your Elected Officer Team for 2020/21

Fri 20 Mar 2020

Thank you for voting!

 
Students' Union
Hope

Mon 30 Mar 2020

#FemPowerment blog by Vice President Anaida Fernando

 
Students' Union
Circuit Laundry. Time for a #BetterStaffs

Tue 11 Feb 2020

Circuit has been an issue for students in accommodation for many years

 
Students' Union
Sustainable Christmas Gifts

Tue 10 Dec 2019

We all love to give and receive thoughtful gifts, watching the reactions of loved ones as they open them on Christmas Day. This year, why not give an even more thoughtful gift, something they can keep forever, an experience they will never forget or something that will encourage them to be more eco-conscious.

 
Students' Union
The #BetterStaffs Action Plan | October 2019

Thu 24 Oct 2019

The Union logo and #ProudToBeStaffs

You told us your ideas, we listened. Read the next steps.

 
Students' Union
Lecturers who are #ProudToBeBlack

Wed 09 Oct 2019

Because we believe it's important to see yourself represented in Higher Education.

 
Students' Union
Top tips for LGBT+ students coming to Staffs!

Mon 02 Sep 2019

We asked students who identify as LGBT+ to tell us a bit about how they settled into Uni.

 
Students' Union
#ProudToBeBlack in Biology

Tue 01 Oct 2019

Black Staffs students and alumni from the Biology Department share their achievements

 
Students' Union
Can we REALLY achieve Climate Change targets?

Wed 12 Jun 2019

Find out how you can help as part of our #SustainableUnion!

 
Students' Union
British Sign Language Tutorials

Thu 15 Oct 2020

We've created some tutorials to teach you some basic British Sign Language