Students' Union
Student Switch Off - Free Ben & Jerry's huh?

Tue 15 Oct 2019

Become an ambassador

Pretty much the only way to have more ice cream and less climate change if you're in halls then make sure to find out more.

 
Students' Union
BHM's Top 12 Must See List!

Mon 14 Oct 2019

Do you know your black history? You will by the time you've read and watched all this!

 
Students' Union
Lecturers who are #ProudToBeBlack

Wed 09 Oct 2019

Because we believe it's important to see yourself represented in Higher Education.

 
Students' Union
What even is a Students' Union?!

Mon 07 Oct 2019

Would you be able to answer this question?

 
Students' Union
Could you be one of our next Student Trustees?

Fri 04 Oct 2019

Help shape your Students' Union by becoming one of our Student Trustees for the year ahead.

 
Students' Union
Why Black History Month Matters

Tue 01 Oct 2019

Your Union Vice President, Geeta Lal, talks about the importance of Black History Month

 
Students' Union
#ProudToBeBlack in Biology

Tue 01 Oct 2019

Black Staffs students and alumni from the Biology Department share their achievements

 
Students' Union
Parking Update

Fri 27 Sep 2019

One of our senior managers and our fantastic commuter network lead have met with the University about parking - and here's what we know...

 
Students' Union
Top tips for LGBT+ students coming to Staffs!

Mon 02 Sep 2019

We asked students who identify as LGBT+ to tell us a bit about how they settled into Uni.

 
Students' Union
Sport at Staffs and why you should Give It A Go

Fri 23 Aug 2019

Hear from the clubs themselves why you should join

 
Students' Union
Why we've got #Pride at Staffs Union all year round

Tue 11 Jun 2019

 
Students' Union
Allies Programme

Fri 07 Jun 2019

Photo of the LGBT+ Allies

Last week we joined students, staff and friends around the University to launch the new Allies Programme.

 
Students' Union
Can we REALLY achieve Climate Change targets?

Wed 12 Jun 2019

Find out how you can help as part of our #SustainableUnion!

 
Students' Union
GradEX 2019 - Meet The Students

Thu 06 Jun 2019

GradEX logo.

GradEX gives graduating students an opportunity to showcase themselves and their work to industry professionals! We managed to grab a few students for a chat about their GradEX presentations...

 
Students' Union
Former SU President receives Stonewall Role Model award

Thu 23 May 2019

"I was shocked and so pleased to receive this award from Stonewall, and allows me to raise the profile of transgender within the midlands."

 
Students' Union
Campus Walking Maps

Fri 01 Feb 2019

walking maps

The University have put together some easy walks to get you active - take a break and enjoy a stroll.

 
Students' Union
Best Bar None Once Again!

Thu 11 Apr 2019

Did you know that our Union Venues have (once again) received Gold Standard ‘Best Bar None’?

 
Students' Union
Top tips for keeping your home safe and secure

Thu 14 Mar 2019

Find out the best ways to keep your home safe and secure

 
Students' Union
Staffs Cheer Squad making us #ProudToBeStaffs

Thu 11 Apr 2019

The Scorpions killed it in recent ICE cooler competition!

 
Students' Union
PANTS Campaign!

Thu 14 Mar 2019

Giving pants to Brighter Futures!

 
Students' Union
There's #NoExcuse for Islamaphobia and hate crime at Staffs

Wed 20 Mar 2019

Find out how you can be an #UPSTANDERnotbystander

 
Students' Union
Student Voice Month!

Mon 17 Dec 2018

A summary of Student Voice Month's Key Events

 
Students' Union
Can You Go A Month Without Plastic?

Thu 07 Jun 2018

More than 8 million tons of plastic are dumped in our oceans every year. Half of it comes from disposable plastics that are only used once before being thrown away.

 
Students' Union
Top Tips for #StaffsWelcome...

Wed 05 Sep 2018

...from the Mature, Parent & Carer Network

 
Students' Union
The Great Plastic Pick Up

Wed 23 May 2018

We're getting involved with the nations biggest litter pick!

 
Students' Union
Eco Ember Refurb

Wed 25 Apr 2018

The new look Ember Lounge doesn't just look great, it has some environmental credentials to match

 
Students' Union
Be a Green Heart Champion ??

Mon 21 May 2018

The Climate Coalition

THE CLIMATE COALITION ARE SHOWING THE LOVE FOR THE PEOPLE, PLACES AND LIFE WE DON'T WANT TO LOSE TO CLIMATE CHANGE

 
Students' Union
Pledge in the fight against single use plastic

Wed 02 May 2018

 
Students' Union
We're Switched On To Turning Off - Resource Report

Tue 10 Apr 2018

Watts Happening

The 2017/18 utility update is here - and it's more good news!

 
Students' Union
SSS 2018 - Your chance to win £200

Fri 09 Mar 2018

SSS2018 Win £200 of Vouchers

Complete the SSS2018 and enter the competition to win £200 of supermarket vouchers

 
Students' Union
Reducing our Carbon Emissions With Enterprise

Fri 06 Apr 2018

Emission Impossible

With help from Enterprise we've made nearly 3000 miles of driving in to an eco-dream.

 
Students' Union
Catch up on some great eco ideas from the BBC

Mon 24 Apr 2017

 
Students' Union
The Great Donate 2018

Fri 27 Apr 2018

Be part of something big, volunteer with the Great Donate 2018

 
Students' Union
Our Recycling Update

Thu 05 Apr 2018

Trash Talk

We're not rubbish at recycling...

 
Students' Union
The Winners of our 'Snap for Cash' Competition!

Fri 06 Apr 2018

Snap 4 Cash

Our lucky winners bagged themsleves £20 cash after entering our competition.

 
Students' Union
Our Survey Says...

Mon 12 Mar 2018

Had your say?

Over 90% of students want action on single use plastic.

 
Students' Union
Sustainable Union: Green Conversations in London

Tue 27 Feb 2018

NUS HQ, London

Vice President Sam Pillow travelled to London last week for his quarterly Environmental Sustainability Advisory Board meeting at NUS headquarters. There the group spent the time planning a better involvement with parliament, upcoming sustainability campaigns for national universities to adopt, and a big ask for lecturers.

 
Students' Union
Fairtrade Fortnight 2018 - Come on in

Mon 26 Feb 2018

Fairtrade Fortnight

From the 26th February to March 11th the Fairtrade Foundation are celebrating ethical trade - Come on in

 
Students' Union
Your Students’ Union venues are ‘Best Bar None’ GOLD!

Mon 25 Jun 2018

We've won a ‘Best Bar None’ Gold Accredited Award!

 
Students' Union
Diversity Fashion Show 2018: Get Involved

Fri 01 Dec 2017

Staffordshire University Students’ Union Diversity Fashion Show is returning in March 2018 – and we need you! Do you want to gain some amazing experience alongside your degree, or just take part in something fun for a great cause?

 
Students' Union
National Tree Week

Fri 01 Dec 2017

It was Tree-mendous

 
Students' Union
Dr. Bike Returns To Ember Square For 2017-18

Fri 22 Sep 2017

Dr Bike

Dr Bike is returning to Ember Square to give your bike a free check-up and offer advice about renting a bike for a year!