Evening Entertainments Events

View this month's events

Tue 22nd October

Poker Night
6pm - 10pm
Verve
How's your poker face? Test it out by visiting the LRV on the 17th September for a game or two with other student poker players...
Karaoke
9:30pm - 11pm
Ember Lounge
Every Tuesday you have the opportunity to be the star, at our weekly Ember Lounge karaoke nights!

Wed 23rd October

The D-Road
7:30pm - 9pm
The Meadows, Spode Works, Elenora Street, Stoke-on-Trent, ST4 1QQ
Come and join the Humanities Society and English Department in the former industrial Spode factory, as we support award winning playwright and Staffs Uni Honorary Doctor, Deborah McAndrew's new play, The D-Road.
Gobble
10pm - 3am
LRV & Verve
Your favourite night of the week with the cheesiest tunes, every Wednesday at LRV!

Thu 24th October

Alternative Society Presents
10pm - 2am
Verve
God Save the Verve Punk Night

Fri 25th October

Flashback Friday: 80s Anthems!
10pm - 3am
LRV
Dive in to one of the greatest eras of music with all your favourite throwbacks from the 80s! With retro pop and indie to classic rock and more!

Tue 29th October

Poker Night
6pm - 10pm
Verve
How's your poker face? Test it out by visiting the LRV on the 17th September for a game or two with other student poker players...
Karaoke
9:30pm - 11pm
Ember Lounge
Every Tuesday you have the opportunity to be the star, at our weekly Ember Lounge karaoke nights!

Wed 30th October

Halloween Gobble
10pm - 3am
LRV & Verve
Your favourite night gets spookier as we celebrate Halloween at Gobble!

Thu 31st October

Monsters Ball
10pm - 2am
LRV

Fri 1st November

Flashback Friday: Horns and Halos
10pm - 3am
LRV
Get dressed up for the last LRV night of Halloween week as Flashback presents Horns and Halos!

Mon 4th November

Nerdy Rock n Roll Karaoke
8pm - midnight
Verve
with RAMS and Pokémon Society

Wed 6th November

Disney Gobble
10pm - 3am
LRV & Verve
Hear the best Disney classics and all your favourite singalong tunes at this week's Gobble!

Thu 7th November

Avengers Infinity War - Collab Screening #Movember
5pm - 8pm
TV Studio (Cadman)
Screening of Avengers Infinity War! AND raising money for Movember! Marvel and DC Society + Film and Media Society Collab Event FREE ENTRY - Just bring your change for charity!

Fri 8th November

Flashback Friday!
10pm - 3am
LRV
All your favourite throwbacks from retro pop and indie to classic rock and more!

Tue 12th November

Avengers Endgame - Collab Screening #Movember
5pm - 8pm
TV Studio (Cadman)
Screening of Avengers Endgame! AND raising money for Movember! Marvel and DC Society + Film and Media Society Collab Event FREE ENTRY - Just bring your change for charity!

Wed 13th November

Gobble
10pm - 3am
LRV & Verve
Your favourite night of the week with the cheesiest tunes, every Wednesday at LRV!

Thu 14th November

Rick and Morty Quiz Night
7pm - 10pm
Verve
Oh jeez Rick!

Fri 15th November

Flashback Friday: Punk Rock USA
10pm - 3am
LRV
Rock out to the best punk rock classics at this all-out Punk Rock USA Flashback Friday!

Wed 20th November

Gatsby Gobble
10pm - 3am
LRV & Verve
Suit up and hit the most glamorous party in town as we host Gatsby Gobble down at LRV!

Fri 22nd November

Flashback Friday!
10pm - 3am
LRV
All your favourite throwbacks from retro pop and indie to classic rock and more!

Wed 27th November

Gobble
10pm - 3am
LRV & Verve
Your favourite night of the week with the cheesiest tunes, every Wednesday at LRV!

Fri 29th November

Flashback Friday: 90s UV Bubble Party!
10pm - 3am
LRV
Dance your way back to the 90s with all the best retro pop and indie to classic rock and more!

Sat 30th November

Ibiza Hive
10pm - 5am
LRV and Verve
with guests Damon Hess // Jonathan Ulysses + support

Wed 4th December

Pirate Gobble
10pm - 3am
LRV & Verve
Ahoy mateys! Take a voyage down to LRV to celebrate this week's Pirate Gobble!

Thu 5th December

Bingo Lingo
6pm - 10:30pm
LRV
Christmas Special

Fri 6th December

Flashback Friday!
10pm - 3am
LRV
All your favourite throwbacks from retro pop and indie to classic rock and more!

Wed 11th December

Christmas Gobble
10pm - 3am
LRV & Verve
It's the end of the term but the festivities are just getting started! It's time for Christmas Gobble!

Fri 13th December

Flashback Friday: XMassaoke!
10pm - 3am
LRV
Singalong with all your favourite seasonal tunes as LRV presents Flashback and XMassaoke!
RSS Feed