Free Event Events

View this month's events

Thu 1st December

Spiral bound notebook and highlighter Planning and time management
11am - noon
Online via MS Teams
Do you sometimes lack focus and not leave sufficient time for important things? If so, you need to learn how to recognise your avoidance activities and take control.
Here East - Merrymaking!
4pm - 8pm
Here East Yard

Fri 2nd December

Fifa World Cup Qatar 2022 World Cup at Ember Lounge - South Korea v Portugal
3pm - 5pm
Ember Lounge
Come down to Ember to watch the World Cup grab a pint and spend some time with mates.
Fifa World Cup Qatar 2022 World Cup in Verve - Ghana v Uruguay
3pm - 6pm
Verve
Don't miss out on the World Cup action! Catch the World Cup coverage in Verve. (Coverage will not have sound, no alcohol sold.)
Disabled Students' Network Logo Disabled Network Weekly Social
6pm - 8pm
Verve
A chance to rewind and relax with the Disabled Students' Network.
Fifa World Cup Qatar 2022 World Cup at Ember Lounge - Cameroon v Brazil
7pm - 9pm
Ember Lounge
Come down to Ember to watch the World Cup grab a pint and spend some time with mates.
LGBTQ+ Network Logo LGBTQ+ Network Weekly Social
8pm - 10pm
Verve
The LGBTQ+ Networks regular social.

Sat 3rd December

Open Mic Night
7pm - 11pm
Ember Lounge
Join us for an Open Mic Night at Ember!

Sun 4th December

LGBTQ+ Network Logo LGBTQ+ Network Weekly Quiet Social
2pm - 5pm
Verve
Sunday socials are designed to be quiet and relaxed environment where we encourage you to study or just enjoy some coffee with other members.

Mon 5th December

Art 4 Wellness
11am - 3pm
Verve
Come and join Amy for her next Art 4 wellness session!
Spiral bound notebook and highlighter Managing longer documents in Word
5th December 3pm - 6th December 4pm
Online via MS Teams
When you begin to work on larger documents such as a large report, dissertation or final year project you are likely to need to use features within Microsoft Word which you have not used previously.
Crimbo Bingo
5pm - 7pm
The Lock Inn, Canalside

Tue 6th December

Christmas tree in lights image Christmas Carol Service
11am - 12:30pm
Stoke Minster, Glebe Street, ST4 1LP
All welcome at the University Christmas Carol Service
Spiral bound notebook and highlighter Coping with exams
3pm - 4pm
Online via MS Teams
This session will help you understand the signs of exam stress and give you tips and strategies for managing it both during revision and the exam itself.
Karaoke
9pm - 1am
It's that time of the week! Join us at the Ember Lounge for Karaoke, the biggest singalong in Stoke!

Wed 7th December

Photo of trees Carbon Literacy Training
9am - 3pm
Become a Carbon Literate student
winter fair Winter Fair
10am - 3pm
LRV and Catalyst
Pre's with Verve
8pm - 11pm
Verve
pre drinks in the cosiest venue on campus

Thu 8th December

logo House hunting for a warm home
noon - 2pm
online
Webinar bought to you by Students Organising for Sustainability
Spiral bound notebook and highlighter Doing a Literature Review
3pm - 4pm
Online via MS Teams
Literature reviews are often required for longer pieces of work such as dissertations and Final Year Projects. This workshop will help you understand what a literature review is and how to approach this effectively.
Winter Celebration
5pm - 8pm
Reload Cafe

Fri 9th December

Disabled Students' Network Logo Disabled Network Weekly Social
6pm - 8pm
Verve
A chance to rewind and relax with the Disabled Students' Network.
christmas request night Christmas Request Night
8pm - midnight
Ember Lounge
Guaranteed No Mariah Carey!
Cocktails in Verve
8pm - 11pm
Verve
join us for our weekly cocktail night!

Sat 10th December

Card Game Night
7pm - 11pm
Ember Lounge
Bring your own cards and games and find another to play against.
REFRESH
11pm - 3am
LRV
Refresh your weekend! 11pm- 3am FREE ENTRY!!

Sun 11th December

LGBTQ+ Network Logo LGBTQ+ Network Weekly Quiet Social
2pm - 5pm
Verve
Sunday socials are designed to be quiet and relaxed environment where we encourage you to study or just enjoy some coffee with other members.

Tue 13th December

Spiral bound notebook and highlighter Planning your Final Year Project
11am - noon
Online via MS Teams
A final year project usually involves an investigation requiring research, subject knowledge, referencing and it is presented in an academic format.
Karaoke
9pm - 1am
It's that time of the week! Join us at the Ember Lounge for Karaoke, the biggest singalong in Stoke!

Wed 14th December

Gingerbread man decorating
noon - 2:30pm
Press Centre, Here East
Spiral bound notebook and highlighter Acting on feedback
3pm - 4pm
Online via MS Teams
This workshop will help you to improve your grades by raising your awareness of your strengths and areas for development. Acting on feedback should improve your future grades and illustrate your ability to become a reflective learner.
LGBTQ+ Network Logo LGBTQ+ 101 Session
4pm - 6pm
T005
Occuring on the second Wednesday of every month, the LGBTQ+ 101 sessions are educational sessions for members and non-members alike.
Pre's with Verve
8pm - 11pm
Verve
pre drinks in the cosiest venue on campus

Thu 15th December

Spiral bound notebook and highlighter Academic writing
11am - noon
Online via MS Teams
Academic writing can be daunting when you start university. But help is at hand! This workshop covers the dos and don'ts of academic writing and explains how to adopt the right style.

Fri 16th December

Disabled Students' Network Logo Disabled Network Weekly Social
6pm - 8pm
Verve
A chance to rewind and relax with the Disabled Students' Network.
Cocktails in Verve
8pm - 11pm
Verve
join us for our weekly cocktail night!
LGBTQ+ Network Logo LGBTQ+ Network Weekly Social
8pm - 10pm
Verve
The LGBTQ+ Networks regular social.

Sun 18th December

LGBTQ+ Network Logo LGBTQ+ Network Weekly Quiet Social
2pm - 5pm
Verve
Sunday socials are designed to be quiet and relaxed environment where we encourage you to study or just enjoy some coffee with other members.

Fri 23rd December

Disabled Students' Network Logo Disabled Network Weekly Social
6pm - 8pm
Verve
A chance to rewind and relax with the Disabled Students' Network.

Tue 17th January

Wed 18th January

Thu 19th January

Mon 23rd January

Wed 25th January

Thu 26th January

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills : Virtual Study session
10am - noon
Online via MS Teams
Enjoy the quiet of the Library from wherever you are!

Fri 27th January

Mon 30th January

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills workshop : Planning your search strategy
30th January 3pm - 6th February 3:45pm
Online via MS Teams

Tue 31st January

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills workshop : Academic writing
11am - 11:30am
Online via MS Teams

Wed 1st February

Thu 2nd February

Fri 3rd February

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills workshop : Numeracy
11am - 11:30am
Online via MS Teams

Wed 8th February

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills workshop : Presentations
3pm - 3:30pm
Online via MS Teams

Thu 9th February

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills : Virtual Study session
10am - noon
Online via MS Teams
Enjoy the quiet of the Library wherever you are!

Mon 13th February

Tue 14th February

Wed 15th February

Fri 17th February

Wed 22nd February

Thu 23rd February

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills : Virtual Study session
10am - noon
Online via MS Teams
Enjoy the quiet of the Library wherever you are!

Fri 24th February

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills workshop : Presentations
11am - 11:30am
Online via MS Teams

Mon 27th February

Tue 28th February

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills workshop : Academic writing
11am - 11:30am
Online via MS Teams

Thu 2nd March

Mon 6th March

Tue 7th March

Thu 9th March

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills : Virtual Study session
10am - noon
Online via MS Teams
Enjoy the quiet of the Library wherever you are!

Fri 10th March

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills workshop : Numeracy
11am - 11:30am
Online via MS Teams

Tue 14th March

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills workshop : Using RefWorks
11am - 11:45am
Online via MS Teams

Wed 15th March

Thu 16th March

Fri 17th March

Mon 20th March

Tue 21st March

Wed 22nd March

Thu 23rd March

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills : Virtual Study session
10am - noon
Online via MS Teams
Enjoy the quiet of the Library wherever you are!

Mon 27th March

Tue 28th March

study skills notebook Library & Academic Skills workshop : Presentations
11am - 11:30am
Online via MS Teams

Wed 29th March

Thu 30th March

RSS Feed